Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 22nd, 2010

Still ailing…aching from head to toe.  Brain, body, pretty much everything. 

And I’m really getting sick of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. 

Blah. 

Today I had a sneaky chef moment, though.  As my girl Holly says, “sharing is caring” so here you go: 

IMG_3045

When you’ve hit the wall with carbs and nutbutter (the horror!), but you still have zero desire to eat greens, here’s a delicious way to cheat them into your bod. 

IMG_3036

IMG_3038

IMG_3040

IMG_3041

PB & Greens Smoothie

  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 2 shafts of kale, leaves only
  • 3 tbsp smooth peanut butter
  • 3 ice cubes (no more, no less)

IMG_3042

This was just the liquid love I needed to get me back in the game…(ish).

IMG_3043

If there ever were a smoothie cure for the flu, this would be it.  Straight up.

[Ok, ok, I don’t actually have the flu, I’m just being dramatic] 

I am 99.9% sure my symptoms are the side effects of last week’s DTaP shot.  Sure, I’m immune from tetanus, diphtheria, and pertussis now, but my birthday week is SUCKING as a result.  I better feel normal by Saturday.

Read Full Post »